Alternative Rock: Molt – Eventual

Capiroto Records is announcing Eventual, a new alternative rock single by Molt, composer based in California, USA. The single contains three tracks that express his feelings towards loss, of a girlfriend, of a friend, which makes them full of feelings, that are clearly expressed in the harmony of Eventual and in the distorted guitars of Hollows. Doorway has a connection to post-punk, especially its intro, with strong synthesized sounds.

Official release 5th of July 2019.

New Single: A Daydream Person – A Day of Night

Capiroto Records is glad to announce A Day of Night, by A Daydream Person, artist name of Adrian Seo, producer from Seoul, South-Korea. It is a downtempo/nu-disco composition divided in two parts that complement each other, Matinee and Soiree, which is a direct reference to its title, day and night. Both tracks are contain field recordings in its beginning and end. Overall it’s a delicate song, with a big presence of keys, playing chords as if they are part of the rhythm, followed by a woman’s voice whispering words in English as vocals (matinee), which is later summed by synthesizers, bringing it a housy and nu-disco touch (highlighted in soiree), which is supported by its rhythm, with patterns of kicks and claps. The song ends as delicate as it has started. Soiree, as the name suggests, is a more nocturnal version, a bit longer than it’s counterpart.

A Daydream Person:

Official release 28th of June.

House: Cozmic Cat – I Was Wrong (LPascolatti Remix)

Released on 22nd of February, I Was Wrong, by Canadian DJ and producer Cozmic Cat is back as a music video on Capiroto Record’s YouTube page and on 21st of June as a remix by LPascolatti, who was also responsible for mastering I Was Wrong.

The plan was to make it sound fatter, more atmospheric, while enhancing the synthesizers and adding some saturation to the drums. Making it sound more minimalist, as a few elements were removed while some others were highlighted, such as the vocal’s presence, for example.

Original Music Video:

New Single: Sons of Venus – Thinking It Through

Capiroto Records is proud to announce Thinking It Through, by Sons of Venus, band from New York City in United States. The band was formed when John Sully, performer and sound engineer, met Kazakh drummer and pianist Ruslan Baimurzin, who invited him for a jam with bassist Igor Reznik and keyboardist Peter Breed. Thinking It Through comes as their debut single before their upcoming seven tracks album. Their album is a result from extensive improvisations, who were later transformed by Sully into demo tracks, on which he overdubbed the vocals. Excited by the outcome, the band decided to record a seven tracks album at Bunker Studios in Brooklyn. The album was recorded in one day and mixed by Sully in his home studio. According to them: “There is an innate 1960’s feeling to the album. Free jazz flourishes and acid rock edges intertwine with an indie pop ethos. Taking their cues from punk, funk and the blues, the band appreciates as it innovates.”

Cover art by Ilya Popenko.

Official release 28th of June.

Metal: Wither Without You – The State of Things Less Embraced (EP)

Capiroto Records released on 24th of May The State of Things Less Embraced, debut EP of downtempo doom & black metal influenced band Wither Without You, from Alabama, USA. They were established on the first day of 2019, by Matt and Colton. According to Matt, they aimed for:

“Uplifting and brightened breaks in between. But still giving raw texture, heavy riffs and solid drums to back up the very Metal Core infused vocals layered on top. Giving us, or what we called, our “Doom-Core” Genre’d content. Dedicated to our passion of metal we have added another guitarist, Mathew, and a bassist Eric, who both play significant roles in Wither Without You. Giving us a very widespread concept of our metal background and abilities as a whole. Leading to our current/future content for everyone to take a piece with them to hold onto and enjoy.”

Tech-House: Bonomo – Laugh Louder

Cover art by LPascolatti

Capiroto Records released Laugh Louder on 17th of May, new single by Bonomo, producer from São Paulo, Brazil, that follows I Can Feel, his first work, also released by us on 13th of July, 2018. This time Bonomo presents us with two outgoing tracks, as suggested by the title, Laugh Louder. This is dance music with a sober, young and uplifiting mood. Sonically, it makes use of danceable beats patterns, percussion and bass lines, typical of both techno and house. Out Of the Party is a vocalized track, that shows itself as a mantra for sober minded people in the world of electronic dance music.

Ambient: Hellman – Rætur

Rætur is a piano ambient electronic single by Hellman, Hermann Jónson, Icelandic composer and producer from Reykjavik. Rætur in Icelandic means roots, while each of the three tracks represent Icelandic weeds: 1) Lúpína, a joyful, cheerful piano ambient track, growing with synthesizers and electric guitar sounds; proceeded by 2) Hvönn, which is also marked by piano keys, but with a minor, sadder tune; and lastly 3) Holurt, a track with a bigger presence of synthesized layers, drums and a cinematic feeling. Rætur is meditative single, with piano tunes and melodies, that would not be the same without its electronic layers that gives them a contemporary and delicate element that glues together each singularity of its composition.

It will be officially released on 14th of June by Capiroto Records.

Tech-House: B/O/M – How It Goes Again

Capiroto Records released on 11th of May a new tech-house single How It Goes Again by B/O/M, composer and producer from Paris, France. The track is minimalistic, delicate, with lush pads, plus compelling grooves and rhythms that shift and progress as different personas of the same track, it’s lush dance music in its full potential. It’s called How It Goes Again and it’s being released as an Alternative Mix.

Mastering Engineer: LPascolatti

Buy Link:

New Single: Lagoon Groove – Stay?

Cover art by LPascolatti (

Capiroto Records is pleased to announce our new release ‘Stay?’ by Lagoon Groove @ruairidh-fraser, a duo from Leicester, United Kingdom, featuring Bairn on tenor saxophone. The duo consists of Ruairidh Fraser (aka Phraser) and Holly Mulvey, and they began 2019 with the release of their first single ‘Soul Commute’, mixing dub and trip hop influences. Lagoon Groove make electronic music with organic influences and styles in mind, blending live brass and drums with a lo-fi, analog synth aesthetic. Their recording process is DIY focused, giving a raw and natural sound that conjures hazy images of late-night jam sessions. On this latest track, ‘Stay?’, Holly lays down melancholic vocals over an intricate 7/8 rhythm, built upon complex yet spacious interaction between the bass and drums. The result is tied together in a dub-influenced production style to create a rich track that is surely appealing to followers of new alternative music, for fans of trip hop, dub and pop music alike.

Released Friday, 31st of May in all the stores.